Loading Events

« All Events

Leading with Real-World Evidence: UK medical cannabis outcomes and global opportunities

November 11 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT

- Free

11th November 2021 – 9am PST, 12pm EST, 5pm GMT, 18h CET

The Society of Cannabis Clinicians UK Chapter welcomes Sapphire Medical Clinics, the UKs first and highest rated medical cannabis clinic, to present “Leading with Real-World Evidence” on November 11th . Sharing the importance of Real-World Evidence in the global use of cannabis based medicines, leading UK experts highlight what they’ve learnt so far, and how to get involved.

Part 1: The growth of Real-World Evidence in medical cannabis

Part 2: Prescribing outcomes from the UK Medical Cannabis Registry

Part 3: International collaboration opportunities

Register below for the free virtual event: Healthcare professionals and interested parties are welcome to join the 1 hour session.

Speakers

Dr. Mikael Sodergren is Managing Director and Academic Lead at Sapphire Medical Clinics, the UK’s first and highest rated medical cannabis clinic. He is also an academic clinician and consultant hepatobiliary and pancreatic surgeon at Imperial College London, where he leads a medical cannabis research programme.

Dr. Simon Erridge is Head of Research and Access at Sapphire Medical Clinics. Dr Erridge is also an honorary clinical research fellow at Imperial College London and junior doctor in North West London.

Dr. Ross Coomber is Operations Director at Sapphire Medical Clinics. As a Consultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon, Dr Coomber completed a 12 month trauma fellowship in Canada where he first gained experience of working with medical cannabis.

REGISTRATION >>

Details

Date:
November 11
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://cannabisclinicians.wildapricot.org/event-4496140

Details

Date:
November 11
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://cannabisclinicians.wildapricot.org/event-4496140