Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

IACM Free Online Events

October 22 @ 9:00 am - 11:15 am PDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on October 29, 2020 at 9:00 am

One event on November 5, 2020 at 9:00 am

One event on November 12, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on November 19, 2020 at 10:00 am

One event on November 26, 2020 at 9:00 am

One event on December 3, 2020 at 9:00 am

- Free

Multiple days and times

The IACM is holding a free webinar series and a free anniversary online meeting from October to December 2020. These events require a single registration on the IACM virtual event platform.

These are the first free online events by the IACM. It is a unique chance to learn from the best of the best in science and attend IACM’s 20th-anniversary celebration where we also honor Raphael Mechoulam on his 90th birthday.

All webinars will be held in English with subtitles in German, French, Spanish, and Portuguese.

 

REGISTRATION >>

Schedule

1. Cannabis in cancer

Donald Abrams & Manuel Guzmán
October 22nd, 2020
6-7:15pm CEST (5pm-6:15pm BST, 12pm-1:15pm EST, 11am-12:15pm CST, 9am-10:15am PST)

2. Plants and the endocannabinoid system

Ethan Russo
October 29th, 2020
6-7:15pm CEST (5pm-6:15pm BST, 12pm-1:15pm EST, 11am-12:15pm CST, 9am-10:15am PST)

3. Anniversary online meeting (live session)

Special anniversary online meeting to celebrate the IACM’s 20th anniversary and Raphael Mechoulam’s 90th birthday
November 5th, 2020
6-11pm CEST (5-10pm BST, 12pm-5pm EST, 11am-4pm CST, 9am-2pm PST)

4. Overview of the endocannabinoid system

Daniele Piomelli
November 12th, 2020
7-8:15pm CEST (6pm-7:15pm BST, 1pm-2:15pm EST, 12am-1:15pm CST, 10am-11:15am PST)

5. Cannabinoids in psychiatric disorders

Kirsten Müller-Vahl
November 19th, 2020
7-8:15pm CEST (6pm-7:15pm BST, 1pm-2:15pm EST, 12am-1:15pm CST, 10am-11:15am PST)

6. How to start a treatment with cannabis and cannabinoids

Franjo Grotenhermen & Bonni Goldstein
November 26th, 2020
7-8:15pm CEST (6pm-7:15pm BST, 1pm-2:15pm EST, 12am-1:15pm CST, 10am-11:15am PST)

7. A look back and ahead

Raphael Mechoulam
December 3rd, 2020
7-8:15pm CEST (6pm-7:15pm BST, 1pm-2:15pm EST, 12am-1:15pm CST, 10am-11:15am PST)

 

REGISTRATION >>

Details

Date:
October 22
Time:
9:00 am - 11:15 am
PDT
Cost:
Free

Details

Date:
October 22
Time:
9:00 am - 11:15 am
PDT
Cost:
Free