Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Exploring Analgesic Properties of Minor Cannabinoids & Terpenes

October 23 @ 3:45 pm - 9:00 pm CEST

- Free

NCCIH Virtual Workshop: Analgesic Properties of Minor Cannabinoids and Terpenes

6:45am-12pm PST, 9:45am-3pm EST, 3:45 pm – 9pm CEST

About this Event

The overall goals of this workshop are twofold— to convene principal investigators funded by NCCIH on the topic of the analgesic properties of minor cannabinoids and terpenes from natural products and the underlying mechanisms. The other is to discuss current research barriers and opportunities on this topic. This workshop is aligned with NCCIH’s mission to support research on the fundamental science, safety, and usefulness of complementary and integrative health approaches. Specifically, minor cannabinoids and terpenes from natural products are part of complementary interventions supported by NCCIH. The workshop is also aligned with NCCIH’s strategic goals of advancing understanding of basic biological mechanisms of action of natural products and improving care for hard-to-manage symptoms, such as pain.

This workshop will be livestreamed. Prior to the event, a link to the videocast will be sent to those who have registered.

 

INFO & REGISTRATION >>