Loading Events

« All Events

The National Cancer Institute Cannabis, Cannabinoids and Cancer Research Symposium

December 15 @ 10:00 am - December 18 @ 3:00 pm EST

10am-3pm EST, 7am-12pm PST, 3-8pm BST, 4-9pm CEST

The National Cancer Institute Cannabis, Cannabinoids, and Cancer Research Symposium will take place virtually on December 15-18, 2020. SCC Member Dr. Michelle Sexton will be speaking on “The Role of Cannabis in Controlling Symptom Clusters: Anxiety & Depression” on December 16th from 1:50pm -2:15 pm EST.

The symposium will highlight the state of the science in cannabis, its chemical constituents, and cancer research. It will include cancer epidemiology, use in cancer patients, cancer biology and prevention, pre-clinical and clinical cancer symptom and treatment side-effect management, as well as the use of cannabis and cannabinoids as cancer therapeutics. The workshop will also address current barriers to research and strategies to navigate these hurdles to ensure feasibility of rigorous studies in the area of cannabis cancer-related research.

Schedule

REGISTRATION >>