Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Premier Screening of “Synergy”: 1st documentary on the Science of Cannabis in Perú

June 18 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am PDT

- Free

9am PDT /11am Peru/6pm CEST

Join the Society of Cannabis Clinicians for the English language premier of the first Peruvian documentary examining the science of cannabis. “Synergy” follows SCC Latin American Chapter member Dr. Max Alzamora and his work with cancer patients in Peru. The documentary highlights the potential benefits of cannabis in oncology, the long regulatory process in the country, and future aspirations to improve access to medical cannabis.

According to the Center of Cannabis Studies in Peru, cannabis has the potential to benefit around seven million people throughout the country. However, only around 10,000 patients are registered in the national data, accounting for less than 1% of the population. The documentary acts as a way to help share knowledge about the benefits of cannabis medicine and encourage more research and compassionate laws for the patients of Peru.

In this one-time-only opportunity, the SCC will present Synergy with its subtitles in English for the first time. The event will start with an introduction from Dr. Alzamora discussing the Peruvian experience of cannabis in clinical practice and why he decided to do the documentary. This will be followed by the documentary screening, with time at the end for questions and answers. The event is free and open to the public. Sign up via the link below and watch the trailer here.

 

RSVP >>

Details

Date:
June 18
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am PDT
Cost:
Free

Details

Date:
June 18
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am PDT
Cost:
Free