Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cannabis in Neurology: Present & Future Applications

August 26 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CDT

- Free

August 26th from 5-7pm PST / 7-9pm Central/ 8-10pm EST

Join a free webinar spearheaded by Dr. Max Alzamora (SCC Latin American chapter) aimed at training Peruvian neurologists and other physicians on cannabis in clinical practice and the particular applications for neurology. In Peru, cannabinoids can be legally prescribed for any condition the physician deems reasonable. Neurologists and physicians with significant experience treating neurological conditions will present their findings to broaden the reach of their work in Peru and beyond. This introductory webinar will create the framework for the Peru Medical College accredited medical training series that will take place in September.

The training series is a collaboration between the Peruvian Neurology Society, the Cann Farm laboratory, and the Society of Cannabis Clinicians.  Presentations will be offered in Spanish and English.

All events are free and everyone is encouraged to attend. To sign up, please RSVP here:

REGISTRATION >>

Schedule

  • Greetings- The Peruvian Society of Neurology
  • Introduction- Dr. Max Alzamora
  • Endocannabinoid System Action in the Central Nervous System- Dr. Paola Pineda (Colombia)
  • Present & Future of Cannabis in Neurology- Dr. Ethan Russo (USA)

REGISTRATION >>

Details

Date:
August 26
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CDT
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_A-HBdaPBQ9W7LulGlTIz9g

Venue

Zoom

Details

Date:
August 26
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm CDT
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_A-HBdaPBQ9W7LulGlTIz9g

Venue

Zoom